We design, create, and deliver innovative engineering solutions to build better communities and a better future for all New Zealanders.

 

Our People

 
  • We are a diverse group of talented individuals with a range of skills and expertise.
  • We draw on the knowledge and experience of team members from each of our offices to form dedicated, cross-functional project teams to meet our clients’ needs.
  • We take the time to build great teams and invest in professional development. We value innovative thinking and people with bold, brave ideas. Our culture is built on strong family values.
  • We are over 100 people strong and growing!
  • Can you picture yourself as part of our team? Contact us now.

Anna Redwood
Practice Manager
anna.redwood@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 021 849190

 
 

CKL Leadership Team

Hamish Ross

Hamish Ross

Branch Manager Te Awamutu · Licensed Cadastral Surveyor | Associate
Te Awamutu
hamish.ross@ckl.co.nz
P 07 871 6144
M 021 215 6346
Simon Reid

Simon Reid

Survey Manager · Licensed Cadastral Surveyor | Associate
Auckland
simon.reid@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 027 215 6354
Jonathan Gwyn

Jonathan Gwyn

Survey Manager · Licensed Cadastral Surveyor | Associate
Hamilton
jonathan.gwyn@ckl.co.nz
P 07 849 9921
M 027 215 6347
Andrew Wood

Andrew Wood

Planning Manager
Hamilton
andrew.wood@ckl.co.nz
P 07 849 9921
M 022 188 0831
Sam Jackman

Sam Jackman

Engineering Manager CPEng IntPE(NZ) CMEngNZ
Auckland
sam.jackman@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 021 252 0334
Malcolm Dawson

Malcolm Dawson

Senior Surveyor - Licensed Cadastral Surveyor
Auckland
malcolm.dawson@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 027 215 6353
Zeb Worth

Zeb Worth

Engineer · Technical Design Lead CPEng MIPENZ
Auckland
zeb.worth@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 022 6374 916
Daniella Hoschier

Daniella Hoschier

Senior Planner
Auckland
daniella.holschier@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 022 658 4776
Judith Makinson

Judith Makinson

Transportation Engineering Manager
Hamilton
judith.makinson@ckl.co.nz
P 07 849 9921
M 022 685 5496
Barry Knight

Barry Knight

Engineering Manager
Hamilton
barry.knight@ckl.co.nz
P 07 849 9921
M 022 657 9687
Andy Johnson

Andy Johnson

Senior Engineer | CPEng
Hamilton
andy.johnson@ckl.co.nz
P 07 849 9921
M 022 689 6829
Bob Peacocke

Bob Peacocke

Project Director
Hamilton
bob.peacocke@ckl.co.nz
P 07 849 9921
M 021 736 329
David Latham

David Latham

Planning Manager
Te Awamutu
david.latham@ckl.co.nz
P 07 871 6144
M 021 756 530
Daniel Brown

Daniel Brown

Planning Manager
Auckland
daniel.brown@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 022 627 3833
Anna Redwood

Anna Redwood

Practice Manager
Auckland | Te Awamutu | Hamilton
anna.redwood@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 021 894190
 
 
 

About Us

 
  • We partner with individual landowners, property developers, councils and government agencies.
  • Our expert knowledge assists landowners to subdivide their property and developers to create better communities.
  • We take a fully integrated design-led approach to create environmentally sustainable urban environments that are sympathetic to the natural landforms.
  • We employ a diverse range of planning, surveying and engineering professionals, all experts in their field, and match your needs with the right team.
  • We understand our clients’ budgets and timeframes, and take pride in delivering outstanding results.

Operating Principles

  • Innovation
  • Expertise
  • Quality
  • Courage
  • Pride
 
 

CKL Quality Policy

 

CKL is a well-established company providing Planning, Surveying, Land Development, Civil Engineering, Transportation Engineering and Environmental Engineering services to clients from both the public and private sectors.

The company is committed to continually improving the quality and cost effectiveness of services provided and to this end has implemented and continually develops a quality management system which complies with ISO 9001:2015

The quality management system is designed to ensure that the company sets measurable objectives which are achieved, reviewed and improve the effectiveness of the company’s management system.

The Company sets key strategy focus areas via an annual Strategic Plan, to assist in the continual development of the company.

CKL is committed to satisfy applicable requirements and all staff have been involved in the development of the quality management system and are committed to the provision of services which satisfy client needs.

 
 

What Our Clients Say

 

"CKL has been a supplier to AT, conducting subsurface land surveys for the SH20 Waterview Connection tunnel and the City Rail Link tunnel - these are the largest and most complex survey projects in New Zealand history. I would highly recommend CKL in terms value, client responsiveness, and CKL’s positive working relationship with LINZ on PWA legalisation matters. In my opinion, CKL would be best of class in PWA survey legalisation work."

Rick Galli, Auckland Transport

"I have worked with Bronwyn Rhynd and her colleagues at CKL for more than a decade on a broad range of residential projects, including single residences, multi- unit developments and subdivision projects.

"My practice has worked actively over the years to foster a network of reliable specialist consultants who can deliver a consistently high standard of documentation for our clients. CKL are firmly established in our group of preferred consultant teams, and we call upon them regularly to assist with the myriad of drainage and stormwater challenges many of our projects are faced with."

Jason Bailey - Architect

 

Careers

 

Join the CKL team

Interested in joining us?
Call or email us now. We’re always on the look out for talented and passionate people to join our growing team.

Anna Redwood
Practice Manager
anna.redwood@ckl.co.nz
P 09 524 7029
M 021 849190

 
 

Find your dream job

We list our current vacancies here. If you’re interested in joining the team, don't wait for us to post a job, call us now. An opportunity could be waiting for you.

 

Our News

 

Industry commentary

Our people are experts in their field and are sought after for comment on a range of projects and industry activities. Read about their views and opinions here.

 
 

Contact Us

 

How can we help you?

Do you have a project you’d like to discuss or a question about the services we offer? Call or email us today, we’d love to hear from you!

 

Auckland Office

Level 2, 25 Broadway,
Newmarket
PO Box 99463,
Auckland 1023

Tel: 09 524 7029
Fax: 09 524 7032
Email: auckland@ckl.co.nz

 

Hamilton Office

58 Church Road,
Te Rapa
PO Box 171,
Hamilton 3240

Tel: 07 849 9921
Fax: 07 849 9922
Email: hamilton@ckl.co.nz

 

Te Awamutu Office

103 Market Street
PO Box 126,
Te Awamutu 3840

Tel: 07 871 6144
Fax: 07 871 6181
Email: teawamutu@ckl.co.nz