CKL Directors

Our People

We build great teams and strong client relationships. We value innovative thinking and people with bold, brave ideas.

 
 
 
Search Directors and Leadership Team
Loading...
 

Our Directors

With a vision of being New Zealand’s leading provider of land development services, our Directors are recognised industry leaders and foster collaboration, innovation, and excellence to deliver outstanding results for our clients.

CKL’s Director Team is a diverse group of talented individuals with complementary professional skills, local and international experience, and extensive leadership expertise. Our five Directors lead a team of over 100 surveyors, planners, engineers, and technical support staff across four office locations – Auckland, Hamilton, Te Awamutu and Tauranga. Drawing on the knowledge and experience of team members from each of our offices, dedicated, cross-functional project teams are created to meet, and exceed, client needs.

 
Geoff Webster

Geoff Webster

Registered Professional SurveyorDirector

An experienced land development consultant who has successfully designed and managed major projects in both NZ and the UK.

021 756 494geoff.webster@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Campbell Burrows

Campbell Burrows

Licensed Cadastral SurveyorDirector

A skilled surveyor and project manager, with experience gained in the UK, Australia and NZ.

027 839 6889campbell.burrows@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Bronwyn Rhynd

Bronwyn Rhynd

Environmental Engineer CPEng | FEngNZ | IntPE | CMEngNZDirector

One of NZ’s leading environmental engineers and has been involved with many of NZ’s major environmental and civil engineering projects. 

027 454 5533bronwyn.rhynd@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Mark Gilberd

Mark Gilberd

Registered Professional SurveyorDirector

A subdivision and land development expert with a deep understanding of the Resource Management Act and District Management Plans.

027 289 1771mark.gilberd@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Bevan Houlbrooke

Bevan Houlbrooke

Planner MNZPIDirector

A planner with 15 years’ experience in both the local government and the private sector in New Zealand and the United Kingdom.

021 232 0784bevan.houlbrooke@ckl.co.nzHamilton

Our Leadership Team

With CKL you have the benefit of a fully integrated land development consultancy at your fingertips. Our consultants provide a diverse range of skills and expertise. We have experience across both the public and private sectors and no matter the size of your development, we take pride in delivering outstanding results.

 
Hamish Ross

Hamish Ross

Licensed Cadastral Surveyor | AssociateBranch Manager

Hamish has 17 years’ experience in the resource management process, civil engineering and land tenure issues, and a Bachelor of Surveying from the University of Otago.

027 215 6346hamish.ross@ckl.co.nzTe Awamutu
Simon Reid

Simon Reid

Licensed Cadastral Surveyor | AssociateSurvey Manager

Simon has 15 years’ experience in surveying and land development in New Zealand and has a Bachelor of Surveying from the University of Otago.

027 215 6354simon.reid@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Jonathan Gwyn

Jonathan Gwyn

Licensed Cadastral Surveyor | AssociateSurvey Manager

Jonathan has 14 years’ experience as a cadastral surveyor and has a Bachelor of Surveying from the University of Otago.

027 215 6347jonathan.gwyn@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Andrew Wood

Andrew Wood

MNZPI | AssociatePlanning Manager

Andrew has 10 years’ experience providing resource and environmental planning services on projects both in the UK and New Zealand and is an associate member of NZPI and a technical member of ENZ.

022 188 0831andrew.wood@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Sam Jackman

Sam Jackman

CPEng IntPE(NZ) CMEngNZ | AssociateEngineering Manager

Sam’s more than 15 years’ in land development has seen him apply his civil engineering expertise to a broad variety of projects on behalf of clients in the public and private sectors.

021 252 0334sam.jackman@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Andrew Dow

Andrew Dow

Environmental Team Manager

Andy joined CKL after working overseas for the better part of a decade, mainly as part of multidisciplinary teams providing humanitarian response ensuring quality water resources and sanitation in developing countries.

027 333 0574andrew.dow@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Daniel Brown

Daniel Brown

Planning Manager

Daniel has responsibility for the coordination, management, and leadership of the Auckland Planning Team. Daniel completed his Bachelor of Social Sciences with a major in Geography at Waikato University and spent a number of years travelling and working in the UK, carving out a career in development planning.

022 627 3833daniel.brown@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Judith Makinson

Judith Makinson

AssociateTransportation Engineering Manager

Judith has over 20 years’ experience with a range of public and private sector developments and is adept at identifying how people move to and through their environment, setting the scene for land development projects to accommodate pedestrian and vehicular access.

022 685 5496judith.makinson@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Barry Knight

Barry Knight

Engineering Manager

Barry joined CKL in Sept 2018 to lead the Hamilton-based team of professional surveyors and engineers. He has a wealth of experience, having worked as an engineering consultant and contractor for over 10 years, and prior to this had worked in various civil engineering roles in the South Island.

022 657 9687barry.knight@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Bob Peacocke

Bob Peacocke

Project Director

Well known across the New Zealand and international project management and engineering community, Bob has firmly reconnected with his local roots after delivering a diverse range of high profile projects around the globe.

021 736 329bob.peacocke@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Malcolm Dawson

Malcolm Dawson

Licensed Cadastral SurveyorSenior Surveyor

Malcolm has 30 years’ experience, specialising in land development and surveying in New Zealand and as a Licensed Cadastral Surveyor, Malcolm has managed both large and small projects, surveying large-scale developments for New Zealand leaders in the industry.

027 215 6353malcolm.dawson@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Daniella Holschier

Daniella Holschier

Senior Planner

Daniella has 11 years’ planning experience in New Zealand and the United Kingdom and has been with CKL for 5 years.

022 658 4776daniella.holschier@ckl.co.nzAuckland
Andy Johnson

Andy Johnson

CPEngSenior Engineer

With over 16 years’ experience with water and wastewater, Andy is applying his infrastructure and environmental engineering skills and expertise to local subdivision projects.

022 689 6829andy.johnson@ckl.co.nzHamilton
Anna Redwood

Anna Redwood

Practice Manager

Anna has more than 20 years’ experience working in customer facing roles and in service management. Her top priority is to ensure customers get the best possible outcome; her first question is always, “How can we help you?”

021 894190anna.redwood@ckl.co.nzAuckland | Te Awamutu | Hamilton | Tauranga
Alan Wilkinson

Alan Wilkinson

Branch Manager

Alan is a chartered surveyor and qualified planner with over 30 years’ experience in infrastructure management and land development. He is also the Branch Manager of CKL’s new Tauranga office.

027 700 9390alan.wilkinson@ckl.co.nzTauranga
Mark Batchelor

Mark Batchelor

Planning Manager

Mark is Head of Planning in CKL’s Tauranga office, He has over 22 years’ planning experience with local authorities, central government, and consultancies in Auckland, Tauranga, Hawkes Bay and Marlborough.

027 700 9431mark.batchelor@ckl.co.nzTauranga
 

Take The Next Step

CKL can guide you through every step of the development process and our detailed local and regional knowledge of land and resource management regulations and District Plans, ensures you always have the best advice. Contact us now to discuss your development.

 
Copyright © 2020 CKL. All rights reserved.